Home of the Syracuse University Alumni Club of Washington, DC

The Syracuse University Alumni Club of Washington, DC offers SU alums in the greater Washington metropolitan area opportunities to network, volunteer, and attend educational, social, and sporting events, centered around SU in the nation's capital.

Want to get involved? We invite you to join the club and help plan future events and programs based around fellowship, service and fundraising. All alums, their family members, and friends of SU are welcome. The club depends on volunteers for continued excellence.

Become a member


Monthly Meetings

Club meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at 6:45 p.m. Contact the board at suindc@gmail.com if you'd like to attend a meeting.

Current Members: Jessica Kershaw, President; Kevin Maley, Vice President; Erin Reinhardt, Treasurer; Meghan Raffa, Secretary; Adam Duffy, Scholarship Committee Chair; Lottie Watts, Game Watch Bar Liaison; Alex King, Game Watch Bar Liaison; Lindsay Kenton, Zac Gipson


Events & Game Watches

Almost every month, you can grow your SU network at events like happy hours, museum tours, volunteer projects, comedy shows, theatre and music performances and other specialty-themed gatherings. We also host televised SU football and basketball game watches at Penn Quarter Sports Tavern, the official game watch bar of the Syracuse University Alumni Club of Washington, DC.

Follow our Facebook page for details about upcoming events and game watches.


Scholarship Fund - Accepting Applications

The Syracuse University Alumni Club of Washington, DC awards summer scholarships to undergraduate students interning in the Washington, DC area as part of a degree program. Recipients must be enrolled full time at Syracuse University, demonstrate a financial need and participation in or employment with an organization that will contribute to the recipient's educational or career goals.

Apply online now for the summer 2019 scholarship. Application deadline: Friday, April 19.

Winners will be announced no later than May 3, 2019

Donate to the scholarship fund

Past Winners:

2018 - Kayla Anderson, Alexis Alex

2017 - Sara Schleicher, Andrew Regalado

2016 - Derrick Owens, Katharine Barymow